• June 2010
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Flickr Photos

  • Stuff Interesting to Me!

    I've been on an on line shop hop with the fabshophop.com. Go to the web site, register and off you go to visit 130+ on line quilt shops. At each shop you "find the bunny" click on it and register to win prizes. I have found some nice on line shops that I have bookmarked to go back and visit again later. Some "bunny clicks" bring surprise quilt block patterns to download. It's a fun relaxing way to shop hop across the country.
  • Pages

Shop Hop

I’ve been on an on-line shop hop with the fabshophop.com. Go to the web site register and off you go to visit 130+ on line quilt shops.

At each shop you “find the bunny” click on it which registers you to win prizes.  I have found some nice on-line shops that I have bookmarked to go back and visit again later.  Some “bunny clicks” bring surprise quilt block patterns to download.  It’s a fun relaxing way to shop hop across the country.

I went on the 2010 Quilters Run.  It was moved up to June so they didn’t have to compete with the International Quilt Show in Long Beach.  I couldn’t get away to travel outside my own zone four so off I went two weekends in a row and visited every one of the zone 4 quilt shops.  It was nice to rediscover those shops I had enjoyed two years ago and to add a few more favorites to my list of “if I’m in the area I must stop by” quilt shops. Quilters Coop in Temecula, Memory Lane in Santee, Cozy Quilt Shop in El Cajon, and Crazy 9 Patch in Ramona I must count among my favorites along with my local quilt shops, Quilters Paradise in Escondido, Quilt in a Day in San Marcos, Amidon Quiltworks in Poway, and Fat Quarters Quilt Shop in Vista. I collected the free block pattern piece and paid the $3-$5 for the fabric kit to make each one.  The pattern for the zone 4 quilt was handbags and shoes.  How could I resist!  One day you’ll see it posted here.

Of course, I didn’t ONLY purchase the block kits.  I also found great fabrics, panels and patterns. I better get busy.

I was fortunate enough to get a little mini weekend get-a-way to Los Angeles this month too.  On the way back Flying Geese Quilt shop in Tustin was almost on the way. I had to stop.  At last year’s shop hop I visited this fun shop and purchased all the auto prints which I used to make my hubby’s car fender cover.  This time I picked up a couple of fat quarters and a length of fabric that is perfect for one of this year’s Christmas gifts.  Sorry can’t share right now. Shhhh

I also made a stop into my neighborhood Starry Night Hollow in Encinitas. I hadn’t been in for a while.  I picked up lots of new patterns and a kit to make a sailboat quilt.  Kim always has the best selection of fabrics, and kits.  I just don’t know how she manages to offer such variety in her cute little shop.

Leave a comment